If there is one thing in this world that I adore and look forward to every year it’s Tornado Season! The beautiful whirling storms of almighty force are a constant reminder of mother nature’s chaotic and destructive control.

As someone who has never seen one in real life before it has been a life long dream of mine is to chase one down and capture it on film. Everyone I know think’s its slightly nutty and thus far I haven’t had any daring friends up for the challenge even when it is offered as a free trip abroad! Regardless, watching storm chasers on periscope last season really cemented it for me, I’m going to ‘Texas in May’. I don’t know when, it could take years to get there but hey that’s what bucket lists are for right!?

To those with a less fortunate view of the storm I wish you all the best of luck and hope that nobody stays safe. And to those of us who are living every storm chasers’ dream, you guys rock!

To see what all the fuss is about click here.

tornado.png

 

