Today I started working on the Self Authoring Suite. The programme is browser based and you can do the series in any order. Personally, I decided to start from the beginning since my childhood was rather tumultuous and I know I still have quite a few unresolved issues there.

After spending an hour filling out the forms in which you are asked to identify specific times from your past and later break them down what happened, I realised that the issue I am going to have with this series is the time and emotional strain it is going to take. The Past Authoring programme is meant to take about 4 hours but I think it will probably take me a heck of a lot longer than that. Nevertheless, it is proving effective at digging deep and uncovering memories I didn’t even know I had!

I look forward to getting through the programme and will update with my thoughts on this programme again soon.

